New leadership in Nepal-America Society nas

Nepal America Society in Los Angeles, California- amid a general convention on Friday has elected a team of new executive working committee members. Chiranjiwii Gautam has been elected President of the committee which as a tenure of two years. Upendra Neupane and Ek Dev Sharma have been elected to the post of first and second Vice-President respectively. Likewise, Krana Chand has been elected to the post of treasurer. Laxman Nepal is the secretary of the committee.

Nepal America Society is supporting Nepal in health and education sector since its establishment over four decades ago. It played a significant role in relief works after the massive earthquake in Nepal last year.

Speaking on the occasion, Society’s founder president Ved Bhakta Joshi urged the new team to expand its work field with utmost energy and creativity.

Central advisor to Nepal America Janasamparka samite Mukunda Dhungana, Surya Prasai of Nepal Amreica Ekataa Samaj, President of Nepal America Literary Society Shanti Ram Dhakal, Entellectual Foundation’s Chairman Balaraam Thapa, Nepal America Journalist Association’s Secretary Sudip Pant, Gokul Paudel of Nepal America Chanmber of Commerce, Gyanendra Gurung of Gurung Samaj and former office bearers of Nepal America Society Arjun Dahal, Rabindra Pradhan, Surya Manandhar, Sarwa Shaakya were also present on the occasion.

Rishi Dhakal, honorary envoy of trade of commerce to US for Nepal and other distinguished members of Nepali community also congratulated the new committee.